Databases    

Announcements from the Library

Semester I due date: January 18

All library resources are due on January 18, 2012. Please be sure to return all outstanding material so Mrs. Dama can close off the system for the exam break. Thanks!

Posted on Tuesday 10th of January 2012 11:07:11 AM by K. Marsh

Ebooks now available in your digital library

Students may now access 62 new ebook titles in the Glenforest Digital Library. Please follow the instructions below: Go to the Library tab Click on Search Library Catalogue In the search bar, type Gale password: student Have fun!

Posted on Friday 18th of November 2011 11:11:13 AM by K. Marsh



Check out a smart and quirky website published by our own Gryphons. It's an awesome read!

Word WebZine
http://wordwebzine.com/

 

     
     
     
  culturegrams.jpg  
   InfoTrac
How to Use the InfoTrac Database: Online Tutuorial.
 
        Bigchalk Library
How To Use the ProQuest Database: Online Tutorials.
 
crc150.gif     Canadian Reference Centre
How To Use the Ebsco Database: Online Tutorials
 
  hrc150.gif   History Reference Centre
How To Use the Ebsco Database: Online Tutorials
 
  litreference150.gif   Literary Reference Centre
How To Use the Ebsco Database: Online Tutorials
 
  litreference150.gif   Literary Reference Centre Plus
 
scireference150.gif   Science Reference Center
How To Use the Ebsco Database: Online Tutorials
canadianen.jpg   The Canadian Encyclopedia Online  
britannica.jpg Encyclopedia Britannica
 Peel Board Electronic Resources  
encarta.jpg   Encarta  
estat.jpg   E-Stat (Statistics Canada)  
statcan.jpg   Statistics Canada Learning Resources
 
 Peel Board Teacher Support  
ehost150.gif   ERIC (EBSCO)
     Atlapedia Online  

 

  Happy tumbling from the Tumble Book Family! happy face.jpg

 

logo2.jpg
  Tumble Readables

x2.png
  TumbleBook Library